Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Happy New Year 2018

NaviTotal.com
Wish to all Users a
Happy New Year 2018 !


We have an issue with hotmail, outlook or live emails, please update your email address to Gmail or something like or you will be not able to receive notifications...
Thank you for your understanding.
:023:

Garmin Cyclops™ Safety Cameras - EU / AU / NA /SAf /RU /ME   

Garmin Cyclops™ Safety Cameras - EU / AU / NA /SAf /RU /ME

Post Number:#1 » Postby huntsman » Wed Jun 30, 2010 10:01 am

Garmin Cyclops™ Safety Cameras - EU / AU / NA /SAf /RU /ME
Image

Owerview:

The number and locations of speed cameras around the world is ever-changing. Drive aware, alert and assured with updates to the powerful speed camera database inside your Garmin device. Updates are available through a one-year subscription or a one-time-only option. Click here for more information regarding subscriptions.

These updates link your Garmin device to the daily maintained Cyclops database, which contains information about fixed, average speed, mobile, variable, temporary/roadwork, red light and red light speed camera (camera coverage is country dependent).

As you approach a camera, your Garmin device sounds an alert and certain models display a speed limit warning. The Cyclops driver safety system is powered by smart GPS software, which recognizes the road you are driving on and your direction of travel to provide route-relevant alerts without annoying false warnings.

With our one-year subscription, you can update your device as many times as you wish during the year, helping you to travel safely and legally while avoiding penalty points, fines and higher premiums. Alternatively, you can take advantage of our OneTime option, which gives you an instant single update for the region of your choice. Includes coverage for Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Ireland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and United Kingdom.

Features:
  • Provides alerts for most fixed, average speed, mobile, variable, temporary/roadwork, red light and red light speed cameras (camera coverage is country dependent).
  • Delivers directional alerts relevant to your traveled route using a unique corridor system of camera validation.
  • Displays speed limit warnings and sounds speeding alerts on compatible devices.
  • Ensures accuracy with each camera and zone being individually verified and mapped to confirm average speed, camera type, direction and distance covered.
  • Contains content from official agencies, GPS digital camera, Wi-Fi®, professional surveys and verified user feedback.

Download Latest Here

in fact the French speed cameras are "Cyclops™ Dangerous Zones — France" ;)
Code: Select all
https://buy.garmin.com/shop/shop.do?cID=287&pID=68100
Last edited by huntsman on Thu Mar 17, 2016 8:18 pm, edited 10 times in total.
huntsman offline


User avatar Elite Member



 
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 8:58 pm
Posts: 998
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1452 times

Post Number:#2 » Postby Frederic » Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:37 pm

Hi,

I know that the Cyclops cameras are stored as waypoints in the nuvi devices instead of POI's (Points Of Interest) and doing that way allows to know the orientation of the cameras.
Explainations here: [Please Register or Login to download file]

BUT:

After the install, all the cameras are listed in the waypoints folder in my nuvi 3790T.

When I bought my device, the preloaded Cyclops cameras ("...sample.gpi" files) were not visible in the waypoints folder of my nuvi and have worked normally.

Now, a big list of cameras is stored in my waypoints folder. My nuvi 3790T allows 1000 waypoints maximum and the only file called "safety_camera_belgium_luxembourg.gpi" fills completely the waypoints folder. This doesn't look tidy and I can't use my waypoints anymore with such a huge list of cameras.
Furthermore, I really don't need to navigate towards safety cameras !

So my questions are:

1 ) Is it possible to have the updated cameras files in my device without having them as a visible list in the waypoints folder ?

2) Is it possible to store more Cyclops cameras in my device than the number of waypoints allowed ? Because the only file for Belgium and Luxembourg contains more cameras than the limit of POI of my device. So I suppose that all are not shown.
And so, what about the other countries stored in my device ?

I'm waiting for your answer.

Thank you in advance.

Fred.
Frederic offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 11:43 am
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Post Number:#3 » Postby Tony_ca1 » Fri Mar 18, 2011 11:58 am

Hello ..
I have a Zumo 660 for my bike with a lifetime update , can i use the speedcams that are on this site to update my Zumo 660 without loosing my lifetime update?? If yes how do i do this??

Thank You very much ..
Tony_ca1 offline


User avatar Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:34 pm
Posts: 37
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Post Number:#4 » Postby huntsman » Fri Aug 16, 2013 3:18 pm

Seagull wrote:And again I get a Virus warning trying to download the unlocked file. it gives the "filename".rar.exe, it should be .rar, without the .exe!

Downloaded the file on a other computer, opend it and it try to send me to sites who then are blocked bij Eset...


and why you write here if you not read nothing.....
it ask you someting ? am i right
remove this tab

why you even use jdownloader or someting..... ???
http://www.navitotal.com/showthread.php?1888-Garmin-Cyclops%E2%84%A2-Safety-Cameras-EU-AU-NA-SAf-RU-ME&p=110737#post110737

Image
huntsman offline


User avatar Elite Member



 
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 8:58 pm
Posts: 998
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1452 times

Post Number:#5 » Postby andyf117 » Fri Aug 23, 2013 4:00 pm

Have installed the above latest Cyclops along with updating my maps to 2014.20, and during test simulations have noticed that some alerts show visually but not audibly for the two continental routes I ran in Belgium and Luxembourg (shared database). There is also an anomaly between map versions - when running the same simulation on 2014.10 some cameras do not show, but do when running 2014.20 - using Nuvi765T with 2014.10 in the unit, and 2014.20 on SD card (not both active at the same time)...

UK alerts are fine (visual and audible)....
andyf117 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2013 5:44 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Garmin Cyclops™ Safety Cameras - EU / AU / NA /SAf /RU /

Post Number:#6 » Postby b22222c » Wed Aug 17, 2016 3:54 pm

bam-bam wrote:Garmin Cyclops™ Safety Cameras - EU / AU / NA /SAf /RU (July. 08. 2016)
This board requires you to be registered and logged-in to view hidden content.



The files are in .gpi files, i just need to add this files to poi folder on internal memory?
b22222c offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 5:36 pm
Posts: 93
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Garmin Cyclops™ Safety Cameras - EU / AU / NA /SAf /RU /

Post Number:#7 » Postby bam-bam » Wed Aug 17, 2016 5:09 pm

Poi folder
Just copy paste



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Image
bam-bam offline


User avatar Uplo@der/Rele@ser Te@m



 
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 9:43 pm
Posts: 1379
Location: .BG
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 1498 times
Age: 38

Re: Garmin Cyclops™ Safety Cameras - EU / AU / NA /SAf /RU /

Post Number:#8 » Postby vamfan » Fri Aug 19, 2016 8:27 pm

Unlocked file dont work on garmin 2597, 2598 and 2599. No warning menu POI in mine menu. And in system in content no safeti cams. Wiht old origilal file all is ok.
vamfan offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 5:18 pm
Posts: 6
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 8 times
Age: 47

Re: Garmin Cyclops™ Safety Cameras - EU / AU / NA /SAf /RU /

Post Number:#9 » Postby kolokythas » Sat Aug 20, 2016 8:04 am

@vamgan did you tried to patch your device?
This board requires you to be registered and logged-in to view hidden content.
kolokythas offline


Moderator



 
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 8:58 am
Posts: 508
Location: Balkans
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 135 times
Age: 53

Re: Garmin Cyclops™ Safety Cameras - EU / AU / NA /SAf /RU /

Post Number:#10 » Postby vamfan » Sat Aug 20, 2016 1:27 pm

With patched sees ok. But that's not the idea , why patching a lifetime maps for Europe device , I just want new cameras.
vamfan offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 5:18 pm
Posts: 6
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 8 times
Age: 47

Re: Garmin Cyclops™ Safety Cameras - EU / AU / NA /SAf /RU /

Post Number:#11 » Postby kolokythas » Sat Aug 20, 2016 2:41 pm

Sorry ! I was believing that you are also report for the maps !
Many devices since release have not been able to use LOCKED Cyclops files with UNL code unless the FID was changed however they could use UNLOCKED files before recent firmware upgrades. For affected devices which now no longer display unlocked Cyclops alerts there are 2 possible solutions:

Roll back to a previous firmware version working with unlocked gpi files; or
Use locked FID 700 or 900 gpi file with matching unl file
So the proposed solution is to create with jetmouse the proper code for your device and put it in the unl file.
kolokythas offline


Moderator



 
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 8:58 am
Posts: 508
Location: Balkans
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 135 times
Age: 53

Re: Garmin Cyclops™ Safety Cameras - EU / AU / NA /SAf /RU /

Post Number:#12 » Postby Striemian » Sat Sep 24, 2016 10:03 am

I have a Zümo 350.
I downloaded the Cyclops "Nederland" , "Belgium and Luxembourg" unlocked.
This .gpi file I add to the POI folder on my Zümo 350.

But when I made a trip along speed cameras the Zümo 350 didn't show anything.
What I am doing wrong?
Striemian offline


User avatar Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 8:23 am
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times
Age: 63

Re: Garmin Cyclops™ Safety Cameras - EU / AU / NA /SAf /RU /

Post Number:#13 » Postby alecs18 » Sat Oct 08, 2016 10:38 am

Nuvï 3598 LMT , Soft : 5.40 , Maps : Western Europe 2017.20 the Garmin cyclops Unlocked are not more recognized. They are not in the gps menu as well.
What can we do to be recognized?
Thank you!

LATER EDIT...
I have found a way for the Cyclops POI to be recognized after the firmware update.
You need a program called GPI Tools v1.0 and the Locked files.

Use decrypt_gpi, just drag and drop the .gpi file over the icon of decrypt_gpi.exe and that is it.
alecs18 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 10:12 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Garmin Cyclops™ Safety Cameras - EU / AU / NA /SAf /RU /

Post Number:#14 » Postby GLykos » Wed Oct 12, 2016 12:52 am

Found and downloaded the decryptor mentioned just above (thanks) and ran it on the unlocked data file (further above, thanks) and copied that double-modded .GPI file to a 2699 POI folder and the unit now shows Settings - Proximity Alerts. Took the unlocked decrypted file and tried in a 205 and it (also) works, as does the unlocked-only version. Don't have a locked/original file handy to try out with the decryptor only but since the double-layer of modifications seems to work in the lower versions then it may not matter. For completeness, would try the original locked file, the individual unlocked and decrypted files, and the double-modded file in test cases 205 and 2699 (if in fact representative) to confirm the minimum mods needed where.
GLykos offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 2:20 am
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Garmin Cyclops™ Safety Cameras - EU / AU / NA /SAf /RU /

Post Number:#15 » Postby namikaattori » Fri Nov 18, 2016 3:35 pm

Where can i found patch to get speedcameras back to work? Old link not work anymore?
namikaattori offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2014 6:20 am
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to Language files, voices, speedcams

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests