Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Issue with hotmail

We have an issue with hotmail, outlook or live emails, please update your email address to Gmail or something like or you will be not able to receive notifications...
Thank you for your understanding.
:023:

Requests--Make your requests for iGo-Primo here   

Re: Requests--Make your requests for iGo-Primo here

Post Number:#721 » Postby chas521 » Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:05 pm

Very easy to speed simulation up. Just add this to your sys.txt. Larger number faster speed.

[navigation]
sim_speed_factor=3.0
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5228
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 860 times

Re: Requests--Make your requests for iGo-Primo here

Post Number:#722 » Postby brnrds » Thu Aug 13, 2015 7:50 am

Thanks for your reply Chas521

In the file SYS:

In the Sys.ini I found
[navigation]
autoreplan_action="auto"
gps_pos_to_road="1"

Added your suggestion and increased it further, but it won't change the simulation-speed?
sim_speed_factor=90.0

So this is is what it looks like now.
[navigation]
autoreplan_action="auto"
gps_pos_to_road="1"
sim_speed_factor=90.0

Found this somewhere in explaining SYS.ini

[navigation]
autoreplan_action="AUTO"
gps_pos_to_road=1
show_countrychange=1
show_current_city=0
sim_speed_factor=1.0 ;Determines how fast the simulation runs, 1=realtime
skip_grab_viewchanging=1

See what it will do if I lower the indication.
brnrds offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 5:47 pm
Posts: 34
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Requests--Make your requests for iGo-Primo here

Post Number:#723 » Postby brnrds » Thu Aug 13, 2015 1:15 pm

Found the error
Missing sys.ini file
There was only a copy of it in another file.
It's working now simulation is much faster.
Thanks for your help.
brnrds offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 5:47 pm
Posts: 34
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Requests--Make your requests for iGo-Primo here

Post Number:#724 » Postby chas521 » Thu Aug 13, 2015 1:49 pm

90 is waaaaay too fast. 3 is much better.
If it ain't broke don't fix it!
ALWAYS BACK-UP YOUR FILES/FOLDERS BEFORE MAKING EDITING CHANGES!

Please do NOT post any thanks. Simply press the hand with the "thumb up" which is the thank you button.
chas521 offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:50 pm
Posts: 5228
Location: Long Island, NY
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 860 times

Re: Requests--Make your requests for iGo-Primo here

Post Number:#725 » Postby brnrds » Thu Aug 13, 2015 2:32 pm

Haha, it's set to 5, which is the maximum allowed according to the program.

Think it should read
sim_speed_factor="5"
At least how it's working now.
It's just simulating, not reality. Happy with the faster simulation.
Oh. and I'm driving in KM/Hr. not miles.
Inside towns it's 50 Km/Hr. outside it may increase to 120 - 130 KM/Hr

Is there an option to prevent the device from automatic switching over to 3d or 2d?
In 2D you get a large map whith little details.
brnrds offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 5:47 pm
Posts: 34
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Requests--Make your requests for iGo-Primo here

Post Number:#726 » Postby WonderboyUK » Wed Aug 19, 2015 2:05 pm

Looking for iGo Primo 2.4 maps for Uk and western Europe. Latest version available. Have the full torrent downloading but will end up being too big for my memory card (assume I cant pick and chose maps when downloaded?)

Thank you
WonderboyUK offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 11:35 pm
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Requests--Make your requests for iGo-Primo here

Post Number:#727 » Postby brnrds » Wed Aug 19, 2015 4:32 pm

You could choose what you like to install.
Speedcams can be compiled chosen from a country list.
brnrds offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 5:47 pm
Posts: 34
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Requests--Make your requests for iGo-Primo here

Post Number:#728 » Postby katastrofe » Wed Aug 19, 2015 5:20 pm

It depends in the first place on the way the torrent is made up, one big file or separate files in a torrent.
Of course when the files are in one (rar) file, the only way to download is to download the lot. When separate files, a good torrent program lets you pick the files you want. And on the SD, you place only the files you want/need.
katastrofe offline


Premium Member



 
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 4:19 pm
Posts: 479
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 122 times

Re: Requests--Make your requests for iGo-Primo here

Post Number:#729 » Postby katastrofe » Wed Aug 19, 2015 5:21 pm

brnrds wrote:Is there an option to prevent the device from automatic switching over to 3d or 2d?
In 2D you get a large map whith little details.


Did you go over the settings?
katastrofe offline


Premium Member



 
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 4:19 pm
Posts: 479
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 122 times

Re: Requests--Make your requests for iGo-Primo here

Post Number:#730 » Postby brnrds » Thu Aug 20, 2015 6:49 am

katastrofe wrote:
brnrds wrote:Is there an option to prevent the device from automatic switching over to 3d or 2d?
In 2D you get a large map with little details.


Did you go over the settings?


I did in the sys.ini but it's a very long list and it's not clear why or how I could prevent that?

[map]
viewpreset_front1="30,100,7200,10"
viewpreset_front2="140,7000,6000,10"
viewpreset_top="600,50000,225,10"
viewpreset_front3="140,7000,6000,10"
3d_buildings_distance="2"
map_mode="3D"
3d_buildings="1"
follow_gps="1"
rotation="792"
terrain_in_2d="1"
3d_dem_detail="2"
auto_nightmode="0"
rasterorder=""
nightmode_dependent_backlight="0"

[navigation]
autoreplan_action="AUTO"
gps_pos_to_road="1"
sim_speed_factor="5"

[smartzoom]
auto_follow_time="10"
restore_smartzoom_on="0"
auto_smartzoom_time="30"
overview="1"
auto_follow_on="0"
enabled2d="1"
overview_zoomlevel="5000"
enabled="1"

I tried to enable or disable 2d but nothing changed in the behaviour.
So maybe a new rule must be added?

Found this somewhere

[map]
2dheadup=1 ;Will keep the road ahead always pointing to the top of the screen
3d_brunnel_shutdown=0
3d_buildings_distance=0
3d_buildings=1
3d_dem_detail=2
3d_dem=1
3d_landmarks=1
3d_max_tiltlevel=7500
3d_max_zfar=1000
3d_max_zoomlevel=4000
3d_min_zoomlevel=60
3d_roads=1
3d_scale_carmodel=1
3d_tunnels=1

map_mode="3D"

Or debug-mode ??

[debug]
autosave=1
bringtotop_afterresume=1
buildneworderlist=1
cache=2048
compass_type=2
disable_3d=0 ;disables 3d buildings and roads
brnrds offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 5:47 pm
Posts: 34
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Requests--Make your requests for iGo-Primo here

Post Number:#731 » Postby mrenkema » Tue Sep 01, 2015 7:10 pm

Hello folks.

In IGO 2.4, sys.txt this statement has no effect:

[interface]
shutdown_time=0 disables shutdown when external power is disconnected. any other values >0 & <10 is equal to those seconds.

I would like to the nav not to shut down, so time=0

But the timing stays on 10 seconds. Whatever number I fill in.

Any thoughts? Alternative way?

Thanks, Marten
mrenkema offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 10:08 am
Posts: 19
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Requests--Make your requests for iGo-Primo here

Post Number:#732 » Postby Fatboyfun » Tue Sep 01, 2015 8:05 pm

Check you haven't got a duplicate entry or section in the sys.txt
Currently sleeping...
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 6367
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 333 times

Re: Requests--Make your requests for iGo-Primo here

Post Number:#733 » Postby mrenkema » Wed Sep 02, 2015 6:55 am

Thanks. I don't think I have duplicates:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[debug]
max_memory=40000000
reserve_memory="1500000"
experimental_features="1"
hnr="1"
show_hnr="1"
show_arrows_on_route="1"

[loading]
show_statustext=0

[folders]
has_secondary_root=0

[interface]
shutdown_time=0
show_minimize="1"
recalc_voice="0"
start_navigation_time="5"

[camera1]
speedzoom="0"

[camera.intersection_zoom]
enabled="0"

[camera.roundabout]
enabled="0"

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Regards, Marten
mrenkema offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 10:08 am
Posts: 19
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Requests--Make your requests for iGo-Primo here

Post Number:#734 » Postby ladybreaker » Fri Sep 04, 2015 12:08 pm

Hello
Can someone help me how to reduce the speed camera alert distance speech and beep on igo primo europe.
I belive I need to modiy igo9.ini , please correct me if i m wrong

Please help if you can

Thanks
ladybreaker offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 1:01 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Requests--Make your requests for iGo-Primo here

Post Number:#735 » Postby satmech2003 » Mon Sep 14, 2015 3:00 pm

Hi,

I am new to all this, can you please advise where i get the maps and igo primo from and how to install them. I have the

XTRONS 7" HD Car DVD Player Stereo GPS Sat Nav iPod Bluetooth Ford Focus Black

Satmech2003
satmech2003 offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 2:57 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to General Discussions about iGO core

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests