Facebook Twitter RSS Feed      

Issue with hotmail

We have an issue with hotmail, outlook or live emails, please update your email address to Gmail or something like or you will be not able to receive notifications...
Thank you for your understanding.
:023:

Garmin nuvi 1310 freeze   

Garmin nuvi 1310 freeze

Post Number:#1 » Postby slavulj » Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:36 am

Hello, i have problem with my nuvi1310 it freeze in menu or when i want to make hard reset,
i dont have original sdcard, i just have kingston 8gb without anything on it,
but when i put map on it, nuvi freeze again on garmin logo and "loading map".

And when i connect it to PC i dont see it in Device manager, even when i hold power button for 10sec.

Video: www.youtube.com/watch?v=vBSnxnIp4-s

Is there ans solution?

Thanks.
slavulj offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2016 2:22 pm
Posts: 2
Location: Cro
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Garmin nuvi 1310 freeze

Post Number:#2 » Postby kolokythas » Tue Nov 29, 2016 11:45 am

It seams that your device is defected ! You may try to put again the firmware i hope to have it as Backup!
An other possibility is that the battery cause the whole problem! You have to reset it!
kolokythas offline


Moderator



 
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 8:58 am
Posts: 476
Location: Balkans
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 125 times
Age: 52

Re: Garmin nuvi 1310 freeze

Post Number:#3 » Postby slavulj » Thu Dec 01, 2016 4:36 pm

I solved the problem,

i did not have torx to open it, so i left it over night to discharge
in the morning i had no succ when i plug it in laptop, but i left it to charger over day
after about 5h on charger i plugged it and my laptop recognized it so i
uploaded new firmware on it with garmincure3 and updater (cured firmware)
and i manage to go into garmin folders, made backup and formatted it to fat32 with rmprepusb
i just copied back "Garmin" folder with xml
then, i flashed (original) firmware on it again with garmincure3 and updater
and Garmin has started to work and everything is working properly
slavulj offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2016 2:22 pm
Posts: 2
Location: Cro
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Garmin nuvi 1310 freeze

Post Number:#4 » Postby kolokythas » Thu Dec 01, 2016 5:10 pm

Bravo ! But be carefull the battery may need to be changed it may happen again! So you may need to charge it quite often.
kolokythas offline


Moderator



 
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 8:58 am
Posts: 476
Location: Balkans
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 125 times
Age: 52


Return to General Discussions about Garmin

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests